Yetman & Crane To Lead Field To Green In Pro Stock 75 At Oswego

Story By: COLBY GORNIEWICZ / DIRTCAR – OSWEGO, NY – After a rain storm hit the Oswego area Saturday morning, delaying the start of the NAPA Super DIRT Week race program, the DIRTcar Pro Stocks got the call to hit the 5/8th-mile Oswego Speedway for a quick hot lap session, their second one of the week and second time on the track. Kenny Martin Jr. was fastest in practice on both counts, but this didn’t carry through in Time Trials, in which he qualified sixteenth.

With 38 Pro Stocks trying their hand at the Clay Palace, four-time NAPA Super DIRT Week winner and race favorite Rob Yetman finished 19th quick on the timed hot lap session. Last year, Yetman started the Pro Stock event from the ninth position but eventually worked his way to the front and went on to win the 2016 NAPA Super DIRT Week Pro Stock Feature. This year, the Castleton, NY native will have a better view as Yetman will lead the field to the green flag in the NAPA Super DIRT Week Pro Stock 75.

Qualifying Time Trials set most of the field for Sunday’s Championship. Two guaranteed starters and three provisionals left only one spot remaining for the 12-lap Last Chance Qualifier.

Ontario, Canada’s Marc Lalonde got an early jump and led the race green-to-checker. As he was already one of thee three provisional starters, all in the top four, Ivan Joslin lock himself into Sunday’s Pro Stock Finale from the number three spot.

Here is the starting lineup for tomorrow afternoon’s NAPA Super DIRT Week Pro Stock 75, which will include a mandatory pit stop for refueling only:

1 7 Rob Yetman 2 711 Rich Crane
3 48 Jocelyn Roy 4 27 Nick Stone
5 8c Jason Corbin 6 14 Kim Duell
7 00x Joshua Coonradt 8 47 Dave Bissonnette
9 2 Pete Stefanski 10 51 Jason Meltz
11 315 Jonathan Routhier 12 338 Pascal Payeur
13 8k Justin Knight 14 7n Jim Normolye
15 00 Mike Welch 16 93 Kenny Martin Jr.
17 715 Gus Hollner 18 29 Rick Duzlak
19 73 PJ Peters 20 5c Randy Cosselman
21 1x Mike White 22 17 Jocelyn Chicoine
23 97 Dan Older 24 2h Luke Horning
25 4 Roch Aubin (G) 26 35 Kenny Gates (G)
27 8 Marc Lalonde 28 33 Bruno Cyr
29 94 Ivan Joslin 30 38 Steve Chaput
error: Thank You For Checking Out Race Pro Weekly!